And they call it a mine

Time to try out dwarven terrain. Inspiration was a similar gate on the web, except it showed a destroyed entrance. I thought it would serve as a good first attempt.

The pictures mostly speak for themselves, but I would like to add I considered laying tracks for mining carts, along with equipment laying around outside such as a wheelbarrow, mining picks, shovels, different containers and such.

In the end I went with the somewhat abandoned look. Bit of a middleground. It could have more colour, but I got the feel of the fellowship happening upon Moria, and decided to leave it at that. Could easily be played as a building or ruin, either occupied or left to the ages.

Enjoy.

Work in progress:

 

Finished version:

One thought on “And they call it a mine

Leave a comment